Texas Chapter

The Texas Chapter of APT was established in 2003. Meetings are held periodically and are of a technical nature; the settings are usually informal, such as a project tour or lecture. The chapter partners with related organizations and the Texas-based university preservation programs to organize technical sessions and workshops.

The chapter's goals include focusing on preservation-technology and regional technical issues and increasing participation at the national level of APT through board representation, presentations and publications, and increased APT membership.

Membership in the Texas Chapter is automatic for all APT members in the state. There are no additional dues.

Visit us at www.apttx.org or contact APT Texas by email.

Members of the APT Texas Chapter are meant to serve as facilitators for engaging each region's particular cultural resources and preservation issues. Board members are also selected from different disciplines within preservation practice.

Chapter Officers:

Nicky DeFreece Emery, President
Doris Eichburg, Vice-President
Andrew Billingsley, Secretary
Robert Warden, Treasurer
Frances Gale, Immediate Past President