Central Plains Chapter

The Association for Preservation Technology-Central Plains chapter was founded in 2009 and officially organized in 2011 as a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to promoting the best technology for conserving historic structures and their settings. APTCP serves Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska and Iowa with a strong core of professional members dedicated to the advancement of preservation in the Midwest. Our members include architects, engineers, historians, contractors, consultants, artisans, property owners and manufacturers.

The chapter conducts tours of recently restored or in progress preservation projects, organizes an annual symposium on specific materials conservation, and holds an annual meeting and networking event. Our chapter is rapidly growing and looking forward to another exciting year!

For more information on membership and events or to be included on our email distribution list, please contact us or visit us as www.aptcp.org.

Chapter Officers:

Sarah Holder, Chair
Claire Ashbrook, First Vice Chair
Kristen McSparren, Second Vice Chair
Julie Cawby, Treasurer
Lori Unick, Secretary
Alison Dunleavy, Director
David Lott, Director
Cale Sadowski, Director
Roger Slosson, Director